Participate

Be there!

In addition to young athletes, all visitors to the Ruhr Games 2019 can actively participate in numerous activities, tours and sports activities: Register for the NRW Streetbasketball Tour, the Streetsoccer Tournament or the European Sports Competition.

If you've always wanted to work on a wall with spray cans, the Street Art Corner is the right place for you. Here you can attend various workshops several times a day - including interesting insights into the street art scene. At the Funkin' Stylez Dance Battles, on the other hand, concentrated dance performances meet competition character. In addition, you can test your skills against the best on the console or power up at the workshops in the Trendareal in Parkour, Tricking, Calisthenics or Pumptrack.

The fact that Duisburg and the Metropole Ruhr have more to offer than just the landscape park can be experienced on one of the numerous RG Tours. Combined with urban dance, football and culture you will get to know the highlights of the Ruhr area and become active yourself. So sign up, drop by and be inspired!


Day:

Teilnehmen

Sei dabei!

Neben den Nachwuchsathletinnen und -athleten können sich auch alle Besucherinnen und Besucher der Ruhr Games 2019 bei zahlreichen Aktionen, Touren und Sportangeboten aktiv beteiligen: Meldet euch bei der NRW Streetbasketball Tour, dem Streetsoccer Turnier oder der European Sports Competition an.

Wer schon immer mal eine Wand mit Spraydosen bearbeiten wollte, der ist beim Street Art Corner genau richtig. Hier können mehrmals täglich verschiedene Workshops besucht werden – interessante Einblick in die Street-Art-Szene inklusive. Bei den Funkin‘ Stylez Dance Battles treffen dagegen geballte Tanzperformances auf Wettbewerbscharakter. Darüber hinaus könnt ihr euer Können an der Konsole gegen die Besten testen oder euch bei den Workshops im Trendareal in Parkour, Tricking, Calisthenics oder Pumptrack auspowern.

Dass Duisburg und die Metropole Ruhr dazu noch mehr als den Landschaftspark zu bieten haben, lässt sich bei einer der zahlreichen RG Tours erleben. Verknüpft mit Urban Dance, Fußball und Kultur lernt ihr die Highlights des Ruhrgebiets kennen und werdet selber aktiv. Also meldet euch an, schaut vorbei und lasst euch begeistern!


Tag: