Europe

Expo

For an open Europe

The Ruhr Games 2019 stand for a strong, united and open Europe. To illustrate this, the Europa-Expo is centrally located at the entrance to the Landscape Park in Duisburg. Eight tents offer a wide range of programmes and participatory activities on the theme of Europe, encouraging an active and healthy lifestyle and promoting youth encounters. Sport will be established as an important social factor and the essential values of sport - fairness, respect and motivation - will be communicated to young people.

The aim is to sensitise the young, family and sports target group to social and political issues: Internationality, youth education and youth participation, sustainability, youth encounters, youth exchanges, sports policy and youth rights. The four days of the Europa-Expo will focus on "European Cultures", "European Sports", "Education" and "Travel".

Centrally located at the Europa-Expo, further award ceremonies and interviews will take place on the Europa-B├╝hne. The Europa Stage is the central point of contact for visitors from all over the world. In addition to all the daily information on the programme and participatory activities, it also provides information on the European work of the Ruhr Regional Association.

Some of our partners:

Europa-

Expo

Für ein offenes Europa

Die Ruhr Games 2019 stehen für ein starkes, vereintes und offenes Europa. Um das zu veranschaulichen, ist zentral am Eingang zum Landschaftspark in Duisburg die Europa-Expo aufgebaut. In acht Zelten gibt es ein breites Programmangebot und Mitmachaktionen zum Thema Europa, die zu einem aktiven und gesunden Lebensstil ermutigen und Jugendbegegnungen fördern. Der Sport wird als wichtige gesellschaftliche Größe etabliert und die wesentlichen Werte des Sports - Fairness, Respekt und Leistungsbereitschaft – Jugendlichen und jungen Menschen vermittelt.

Ziel ist es, die junge und familiäre sowie sportliche Zielgruppe für gesellschaftliche und politische Themen zu sensibilisieren: Internationalität, Jugendbildung und Jugendpartizipation, Nachhaltigkeit, Jugendbegegnung, Jugendaustausche, Sportpolitik und Jugendrechte. Schwerpunkte der Europa-Expo sind an den vier Tagen „European Cultures“, „European Sports“, „Education“ und „Travel“.

Zentral an der Europa-Expo gelegen, werden auf der Europa-Bühne weitere Siegerehrungen und Interviews stattfinden. Die Europa-Bühne ist zentrale Anlaufstelle für Besucherinnen und Besucher aus aller Welt. Hier gibt es neben allen tagesaktuellen Auskünften zum Programm und Mitmachaktionen auch Informationen zur Europaarbeit des Regionalverbandes Ruhr.

Partner sind unter anderem: