International

Youth Exchange

International Flair

In 2019, enthusiasm, emotion and diversity are to be revived and cultural exchange within the most diverse nations promoted. Several thousand young people from all over Europe were invited to the Ruhr Games to take part in the games together with the young people from the region. Travel and accommodation for up to 1,000 young people was financially supported by the Regionalverband Ruhr with €100 per person*. The young people will be accommodated in the entire Metropole Ruhr.

In addition to the venue Duisburg, city partnerships, youth facilities, schools, associations and societies from the Metropole Ruhr are involved and invite their partner institutions. The following nations will participate in the Ruhr Games:

Afghanistan, Belgium, Denmark, Germany, England, France, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Israel, Croatia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Austria, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Romania, Sweden, Switzerland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Syria, Thailand, Czech Republic, Turkey, Hungary, USA

*Applications for funding and questions regarding the processing of applications are handled by moeller@ruhrgames.de

Internationale

Jugendbegegnung

Internationales Flair

Auch 2019 soll die Begeisterung, Emotionalität und Vielfalt wieder gelebt und der kulturelle Austausch innerhalb unterschiedlichster Nationen gefördert werden. Mehrere tausend Jugendliche aus ganz Europa wurden zu den Ruhr Games eingeladen, um gemeinsam mit den Jugendlichen aus der Region an den Ruhr Games teilzunehmen. Die Anreise und Unterkunft wurde für bis zu 1.000 Jugendlichen mit 100€ pro Person finanziell durch den Regionalverband Ruhr gefördert*. Die Jugendlichen werden in der gesamten Metropole Ruhr untergebracht.

Neben dem Austragungsort Duisburg sind Städtepartnerschaften, Jugendeinrichtungen, Schulen, Verbände und Vereine aus der Metropole Ruhr beteiligt und laden Ihre Partnerinstitutionen ein. Folgende Nationen werden an den Ruhr Games teilnehmen:

Afghanistan, Belgien, Dänemark, Deutschland, England, Frankreich, Indien, Iran, Irland, Italien, Israel, Kroatien, Litauen, Marokko, Niederlande, Österreich, Peru, Polen, Portugal, Russland, Rumänien, Schweden, Schweiz, Serbien, Slowenien, Spanien, Syrien, Thailand, Tschechien, Türkei, Ungarn, USA

*Förderanträge und Fragen zur Abwicklung erfolgen über moeller@ruhrgames.de