Skip to main content

3.-6. June 2021
Areal Ruhrstadion Bochum

Ruhr Games – The Largest International Sports & Culture Festival!
The Ruhr Games takes place in the heart of Europe in the Ruhr region of Germany. As an extraordinary and modern platform for young people, the Ruhr Games combines traditional and up-and-coming competitive sports with urban cultural events, setting new standards for rising talent as well as international stars!
Everything in one place – Free entry for all!

 

Sport

OUT OF THE GYM – INTO THE URBAN RUHR METROPOLIS

Sport

Top talent & Olympic hopefuls come together with international sports stars to make the Ruhr Games the biggest sports festival in Europe. 5,600 young athletes will compete for gold, silver and bronze in 240 international and top-class competitions.

 

Sport

Whether preliminary rounds or finals...from wrestling to skateboarding - all events take place in or around the Ruhr stadium. The athletes are the absolute focus.

 

Sport

In addition to the many competitions & events, all visitors will have the opportunity to participate in open tournaments, sports shows, and workshops. Show off your talents or try something totally new!

 

Culture

A STAGE TO CELEBRATE URBAN ART AND CULTURE IN THE HEART OF THE RUHR REGION

Culture

The Ruhr Games Urban Culture Program is all about new art forms: Street art, digital arts, tape art, art battles, free flows and workshops will offer a diverse platform for cultural exchange. The public is invited and encouraged to experience this international culture and actively participate in shaping it.

 

Kultur

Cro, Clueso, Jan Delay, Lena, Bosse, and many more...have all been here! For the opening and closing of the Ruhr Games, we will create a unique open-air show in the Ruhr Stadium. In the evenings between Friday & Saturday, sports areas will be transformed into party locations.

 

Kultur

The Ruhr Games will present DJ performances, urban dance battles, visual art productions, augmented reality & graffiti on four intense days in Bochum. An innovative platform for artists and creatives, it’s a place for inspiration, discussion & exchange.

 

International

YOUNG PEOPLE FROM ACROSS THE WORLD WILL MEET TO CELEBRATE SPORTS AND CULTURAL DIVERSITY, EXCHANGE IDEAS, AND SHARE THEIR PASSION FOR MOVEMENT.

Participate

Trip Planning 
Youth from all nations are invited to participate in the Ruhr Games. Do you have questions about the festival, program, accommodations, or travel? Please contact the Ruhr Games Team!

Participate

Volunteering
If you’re at least 16 years old and would like to perform live or help behind the scenes, become part of our Ruhr Games 2021 volunteer team! Registration is possible starting from August 2020.

Participate

Youth Camp 
The Sportjugend NRW is organizing a Ruhr Games youth camp for the 3rd time. For questions about the youth camp, please contact the Sportjugend NRW Youth Camp Team!

1Sport and culture festival
4Days
34Nations
47Hours of daylight
98Bands & artists
215Sport disciplines
300Hands-on activities
495Winners
600Youth camp participants
2290International guests
5600Youth athletes
110000Visitors

Highlights 2019

Skip to main content

3.-6. Juni 2021
Areal Ruhrstadion Bochum

Ruhr Games - das größte internationale Sport- & Kulturfestival!
Im Herzen Europas und mitten im Ruhrgebiet schaffen die Ruhr Games eine außergewöhnliche und moderne Plattform für Jugendliche. Die Ruhr Games inszenieren, zelebrieren und kombinieren Nachwuchsleistungssport mit urbanen Kulturhighlights und setzen neue Maßstäbe für Newcomer, Internationale Stars & Talente.
Alles an einem Ort - alles zum freien Eintritt!

Sport

Raus aus der Turnhalle – rein in die Urbanität der Metropole Ruhr

Sport

Top Talente & Hoffnungsträger für die kommenden Olympischen Spiele machen gemeinsam mit Int. Sportstars die Ruhr Games zum größten Sportfestival Europas. 5.600 Nachwuchsathletinnen und -athleten kämpfen bei 240 international & hochklassig besetzen Wettkämpfen um Gold, Silber und Bronze.

Sport

Ob Vorrunde oder Finale…ob Ringen oder Skateboard - alle Highlights finden im Wechsel auf einem kompakten Areal am Ruhrstadion statt. Die wichtigsten Protagonisten - die Sportlerinnen & Sportler - stehen dabei im absoluten Fokus.

Sport

Neben der Vielzahl an hochkarätigen Wettkämpfen & Contests haben alle Besuchenden die Möglichkeit bei offenen Turniere, Sportshows und Workshops selbst aktiv zu werden - ihr Talent zu zeigen oder etwas ganz neues auszuprobieren.

Kultur

Wir inszenieren und zelebrieren urbane Kunst und Kultur mitten im Ruhrgebiet

Kultur

Das Urban Culture Programm der Ruhr Games steht ganz im Zeichen neuer Kunstformen: Street Art, Digitale Künste, Tape Art, Art-Battle, Free Flows und Workshops bieten eine vielfältige Plattform zum kulturellen Austausch. Das Publikum ist eingeladen, internationale und hochaktuelle Kultur zu erfahren und aktiv mitzugestalten.

Kultur

Cro, Clueso, Jan Delay, Lena, Bosse uvm….waren schon da! Zum Auftakt- und Abschluss entwickeln die Ruhr Games eine einmalige Open Air Show im Ruhrstadion. An den Abenden dazwischen (Fr.&Sa.) verwandeln sich Sportflächen zu Party Locations.

Kultur

Die Ruhr Games bringen DJ Performances, Urban Dance Battles, visuelle Kunstproduktionen, Augmented Reality & Graffiti an vier intensiven Tagen in Bochum zusammen. Für Künstler & Kreative eine innovative Plattform und für die jungen Gäste ein Ort für Inspiration, Diskussion & Austausch.

International

Junge Menschen aus aller Welt feiern sportliche und kulturelle Vielfalt, tauschen sich aus und teilen ihre Leidenschaft für Bewegung.

Mitmachen

Reiseplanung
Jugendgruppen aller Nationen sind eingeladen an den Ruhr Games teilzunehmen. Ihr habt Fragen zum Festivalprogramm, Unterkunftsmöglichkeiten und eurer Reiseplanung? Wendet euch an das Ruhr Games-Team!

Mitmachen

Volunteer
Du bist mind. 16 Jahre alt, möchtest live vor, auf und hinter den Kulissen mitwirken und  Teil des Festival-Teams werden? Dann werde Volunteer bei den Ruhr Games 2021! Anmeldung ab August 2020 möglich.

Mitmachen

Jugendcamp
Die Sportjugend NRW organisiert zum 3. mal das Ruhr Games-Jugendcamp. Ihr habt Fragen zum Jugendcamp? Kontaktiert das Jugendcamp Team der Sportjugend NRW!

1Sport- und Kulturfestival
4Tage
34Nationen
47Sonnenstunden
98Bands & Artists
215Sport-Disziplinen
300Mitmachaktionen
495Sieger*innen
600Jugendcamp-Teilnehmer*innen
2290internationale Gäste
5600jugendliche Sportler*innen
110000Besucher*innen

Highlights 2019